DOC 1 Teaching Assistants

If a DOC student has a schedule conflict with his/her TA’s office hours, the student should ask the TA (either in person or via email) for an appointment at another time.

Our Teaching Assistants are graduate students working towards advanced degrees from various UCSD departments (see “Home Department” below).  Job applications for writing program TA positions are submitted the previous spring (TA Recruitment page).

  • Bayan Abusneineh

    babusnei@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 122
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30

  • Marie Barlow

    rmbarlow@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Fall Office Hours: Friday 3:00-4:00

  • Joshua Bingham

    jmbingha@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 122
    Fall Office Hours: Friday 12:30-1:30

  • Luis Cortes

    lcortes@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 10:30-11:30
  • Inga Diederich

    idiederi@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00-12:00

  • Laura (Oseland) Dorwart

    loseland@ucsd.edu 
    Home Department: Theatre & Dance
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 3:00-4:00
  • Theo Dryer

    tdryer@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History (Science Studies)
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 123
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 2:45-3:45

  • Ekhlas Fajardo

    ekhlas1312@gmail.com
    M.A., Global & International Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:00-1:50

  • Lisa Ho

    liho@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00
  • Aundrey Jones

    amj005@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 123
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00

  • Stacey Livingstone

    sbliving@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 9:00-10:50

  • Nancy Madrid

    nancy.madridm@gmail.com
    M.A., Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00

  • Jazmin Martinez

    jam038@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Fall Office Hours: Thursday 11:30-12:30

  • Edmundo Ortiz

    e5ortiz@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 4:00-5:00

  • Katrin Pesch

    kpesch@ucsd.edu
    Ph.D., Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00

  • Kara Raphaeli

    kraphael@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Theatre & Dance
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00

  • Tim Ridlen

    tridlen@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00

  • David Searle

    dsearle@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Political Science
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Fall Office Hours: Friday 12:30-1:30

  • Shannon Welch

    s2welch@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Fall Office Hours: Thursday 12:30-1:30

  • Eden White

    edwhite@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00

  • Xach Williams

    rzwillia@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 122
    Fall Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30
  • Teresa Zimmerman-Liu

    tjzimmer@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00

DOC 1: Diversity