DOC 3 Teaching Assistants

Spring Quarter 2017

If a DOC student has a schedule conflict with his/her TA’s office hours, the student should ask the TA (either in person or via email) for an appointment at another time.

Our Teaching Assistants are graduate students working towards advanced degrees from various UCSD departments (see “Home Department” below).  Job applications for writing program TA positions are submitted the previous spring (TA Recruitment page).

  • Bayan Abusneineh

    babusnei@ucsd.edu 
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 122
    Office Hours: Tuesday 11:30-12:30
  • Joshua Bingham

    jmbingha@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 122
    Office Hours: Monday 2:00-3:00
  • Sherry Boulter

    sherryzod@gmail.com
    MA, History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Office Hours: Wednesday 4:30-5:30
  • Luis Cortes

    lcortes@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Office Hours: TBA
  • James Deavenport

    jdeavenp@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 123
    Office Hours: Wednesday 2:50-3:50
  • Inga Diederich

    idiederi@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00
  • Laura (Oseland) Dorwart

    loseland@ucsd.edu 
    Home Department: Theatre & Dance
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Office Hours: TBA
  • Ekhlas Fajardo

    ekhlas1312@gmail.com
    M.A., Global & International Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Office Hours: Monday 11:00-11:50

  • Edmond Hare

    ehare@ucsd.edu  
    Home Department: Education Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 123
    Office Hours: Thursday 12:30-1:30
  • Aundrey Jones

    amj005@ucsd.edu  
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 123
    Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30-2:30
  • Stacey Livingstone

    sbliving@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00
  • Nancy Madrid

    nancy.madridm@gmail.com
    M.A., Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Office Hours: Friday 12:00-1:00

  • Jazmin Martinez

    jam038@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00-12:00
  • Edmundo Ortiz

    e5ortiz@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Office Hours: Wednesday 3:00-4:00

  • Jana Peale

    jana.peale@gmail.com
    MA, History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Office Hours: Wednesday & Friday 11:00-11:50
  • Katrin Pesch

    kpesch@ucsd.edu 
    Ph.D., Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Office Hours: Wednesday 5:00-6:00
  • Kara Raphaeli

    kraphael@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Theatre & Dance
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Office Hours: Wednesday 2:50-3:50
  • Tim Ridlen

    tridlen@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Office Hours: Wednesday 12:30-1:30
  • Shannon Welch

    s2welch@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Office Hours: Thursday 9:30-10:30
  • Eden White

    edwhite@ucsd.edu   
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Office Hours: Monday 11:00-11:50 and Wednesday 10:00-11:00
  • Xach Williams

    rzwillia@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 122
    Office Hours: Wednesday 9:30-10:30
  • Teresa Zimmerman-Liu

    tjzimmer@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00

DOC 3: Imagination