Contact Us

Mailing Address

University of California, San Diego
Thurgood Marshall College
9500 Gilman Drive Dept. 0509
La Jolla, CA 92093-0509

Academic Advising Office

Phone: (858) 534-4110 
Fax: (858) 534-8931 
Mail code: 0509 
Emailtmcadvising@ucsd.edu
Location: Thurgood Marshall Administration Building: Room 130 
Hours: Current office hours

Student Life Office

Phone: (858) 534-4390 
Emailtmcstudentaffairs@ucsd.edu 
Fax: (858) 822-0783 
Mail code: 0509 
Location: Thurgood Marshall Administration Building: Room 105 
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Provost & Administrative Office

Phone: (858) 534-4002 
Fax: (858) 534-8931 
Mail code: 0509 
Emailtmcprovost@ucsd.edu 
Location: Thurgood Marshall Administration Building: Room 130 
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Residential Life Office

Phone: (858) 534-4340 
Fax: (858) 534-5835 
Mail code: 0501 
Emailtmcreslife@ucsd.edu 
Location: Ocean View Lounge - 4th Floor 
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
(24-Hour On Call Resident Advisor available all days of each academic quarter.)

Dimensions of Culture Program (DOC) College Writing Program

Phone: (858) 534-2742 
Fax: (858) 534-7938 
Mail code: 0509 
Emaildocinfo@ucsd.edu 
Location: Sequoyah Hall - Room 132 
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Counseling and Psychological Services

Phone: (858) 534-3755 
Fax: (858) 534-2628 
Mail code: 0304 
Websitehttp://caps.ucsd.edu/about.html
Location: Main office is 190 Galbraith Hall. Satellite offices in each college administration building. 
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Call (858) 534-3755 for information or an initial consultation. 

College Business Office

Website: http://ugcbo.ucsd.edu/ 
Phone (858) 534-8389 
Fax (858) 534-9392
Email colleges@ucsd.edu  
Location: Mandeville Center, #117 (MAP)