DOC Teaching Assistants

If a DOC student has a schedule conflict with his/her TA’s OFFICE HOURS, the student should ask the TA (either in person or via email) for an APPOINTMENT at another time.

Teaching Assistants in the Dimensions of Culture Program are graduate students working towards advanced degrees from various UCSD departments (see “Home Department” below), or they already hold these degrees.  Job applications for writing program TA positions are submitted the previous spring (TA Recruitment page). 

 

  • Joshua Bingham

    Joshua Bingham

    jmbingha@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00

  • Sherry Boulter

    Sherry Boulter

    sboulter@ucsd.edu
    MA, History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 10:00-11:00
  • Thomas Chan

    Thomas Chan

    tac015@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Friday 2:00-3:00

  • Sean Compas

    Sean Compas

    scompas@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Friday 12:00-12:50

  • Luis Cortes

    Luis Cortes

    lcortes@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Thursday 12:00-1:00
  • James Deavenport

    James Deavenport

    jdeavenp@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00
  • Inga Diederich

    Inga Diederich

    idiederi@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 9:30-10:30

  • Alex Dubee

    Alex Dubee

    adubee@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Communication
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00-3:00
  • Ekhlas Fajardo

    ekhlas1312@gmail.com 
    M.A., Global & International Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 11:00-12:00

  • Marco Huerta

    Marco Huerta

    mhuertaa@ucsd.edu
    MFA, Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Spring Quarter Office Hours:
    Monday/Wednesday/Friday by appointment

  • Eunice Lee

    Eunice Lee

    sel160@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Friday 9:30-10:30
  • Stacey  Livingstone

    Stacey Livingstone

    sbliving@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00

  • Nancy Madrid

    nancy.madridm@gmail.com
    M.A., Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 11:00-12:00

  • Alexis Meza

    Alexis Meza

    a5meza@ucsd.edu
    M.A., History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Tuesday 10:00-11:00

  • Matthew Moore

    Matthew Moore

    mam004@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Thursday 12:00-1:00
  • Vabianna Santos

    Vabianna Santos

    vsantos@ucsd.edu
    MFA, Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 122
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00
  • Amira Silver-Swartz

    Amira Silver-Swartz

    absilver@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Communication
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00
  • Shannon  Welch

    Shannon Welch

    s2welch@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Friday 11:30-12:30

  • Eden White

    Eden White

    edwhite@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 10:00-11:00