DOC Teaching Assistants

NOTE: If a DOC student has a schedule conflict with his/her TA’s OFFICE HOURS, the student should ask the TA (either in person or via email) for an APPOINTMENT at another time.

Teaching Assistants in the Dimensions of Culture Program are graduate students working towards advanced degrees from various UCSD departments (see “Home Department” below), or they already hold these degrees.  Job applications for writing program TA positions are submitted the previous spring (TA Recruitment page). 

This page will be updated for Fall Quarter 2019 by mid-September. 
Please email docinfo@ucsd.edu if you have questions.

  • Ingrid Asplund

    Ingrid Asplund

    iasplund@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30

  • Dr. Arthur Atkinson

    Dr. Arthur Atkinson

    alatkinson@ucsd.edu
    Ph.D., Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 11:00-12:00

     

  • Joshua Bingham

    Joshua Bingham

    jmbingha@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 10:00-10:50

  • Sean Compas

    Sean Compas

    scompas@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00

  • Luis Cortes

    Luis Cortes

    lcortes@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 11:00-12:00
  • Dr. James Deavenport

    Dr. James Deavenport

    jdeavenp@ucsd.edu
    Ph.D., History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 3:00-4:00
  • Gina di Grazia

    Gina di Grazia

    galtavil@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 134
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 3:30-4:30 and Wednesday 6:00-7:00

  • Hannah Doermann

    Hannah Doermann

    hdoerman@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 11:00-12:00

  • Ekhlas Fajardo

    Ekhlas Fajardo

    ekhlas1312@gmail.com 
    M.A., Global & International Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 2:30-3:30

  • Steve Griffin

    Steve Griffin

    s1griffin@ucsd.edu
    M.A., History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 8:30-9:30

  • Hee Eun Kwon

    Hee Eun Kwon

    hekwon@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00

  • Nancy Madrid

    Nancy Madrid

    nancy.madridm@gmail.com
    M.A., Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Friday 1:00-2:00

  • América Martínez

    América Martínez

    amm001@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 11:00-11:50

  • Asa Mendelsohn

    Asa Mendelsohn

    smendels@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00

  • Alexis Meza

    Alexis Meza

    a5meza@ucsd.edu
    M.A., History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:30-1:30

  • Matthew Moore

    Matthew Moore

    mam004@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Thursday 11:30-12:30
  • Krystal Morales

    Krystal Morales

    krmorale@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00
  • Chris Pedler

    Chris Pedler

    jpedler@ucsd.edu
    MFA, Creative Writing
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 3:15-4:15
  • Pricila Rodriguez

    Pricila Rodriguez

    brr022@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00-12:00

  • Kristin Rounds

    Kristin Rounds

    kbrounds@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Global Policy & Strategy
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 10:30-12:00
  • Vabianna Santos

    Vabianna Santos

    vsantos@ucsd.edu
    MFA, Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday 12:50-1:50
  • Lena Schmidt

    Lena Schmidt

    lschmidt@ucsd.edu
    M.A., Women's Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 11:30-12:30

  • Dr. Stephanie Simpson

    Dr. Stephanie Simpson

    sasimpson@ucsd.edu
    Ph.D., History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 1:00-2:00
  • Xach Williams

    Xach Williams

    rzwillia@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Spring Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 11:30-12:30