Skip to main content

DOC Teaching Assistants

NOTE: If a DOC student has a schedule conflict with his/her TA’s OFFICE HOURS (see below), the student should ask the TA (either in person or via email) for an APPOINTMENT at another time.

Teaching Assistants in the Dimensions of Culture Program are graduate students working towards advanced degrees from various UCSD departments (see “Home Department” below), or they already hold these degrees.  Job applications for writing program TA positions are submitted the previous spring (TA Recruitment page). 

Please email the DOC office at docinfo@ucsd.edu if you have questions.

  • Ingrid Asplund

    Ingrid Asplund

    iasplund@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 3:30-4:30

  • Dr. Arthur Atkinson

    Dr. Arthur Atkinson

    alatkinson@ucsd.edu
    Ph.D., Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 2:00-3:00 and Wednesday 9:30-10:30

     

  • Dr. Melisa Casumbal

    Dr. Melisa Casumbal

    mcasumba@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 118
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 11:30-12:30
  • Dillon Chapman

    Dillon Chapman

    dichapma@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 136
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 1:30-2:30

  • Sean Compas

    Sean Compas

    scompas@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00

  • Luis Cortes

    Luis Cortes

    lcortes@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00
  • Gina di Grazia

    Gina di Grazia

    galtavil@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 134
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 3:30-4:30

  • Steve Griffin

    Steve Griffin

    s1griffin@ucsd.edu
    M.A., History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 8:30-9:30

  • Teresa Hodges

    docinfo@ucsd.edu 
    M.A., Asian American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 1:30-2:30

  • Dasom Lee

    Dasom Lee

    dal257@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Sociology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30-2:30
  • Kimiko LeNeave

    Kimiko LeNeave

    kleneave@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 11:00-12:00
  • Sam Lyons

    Sam Lyons

    slyons@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 117
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Friday 12:30-1:30
  • Asa Mendelsohn

    Asa Mendelsohn

    smendels@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 116
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:30-1:30

  • Alexis Meza

    Alexis Meza

    a5meza@ucsd.edu
    M.A., History
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Friday 11:30-12:30

  • Maya Misra

    Maya Misra

    mmisra@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Visual Arts
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 121
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 4:00-5:00
  • Matthew Moore

    Matthew Moore

    mam004@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 129
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Friday 12:30-1:30
  • Krystal Morales

    Krystal Morales

    krmorale@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Latin American Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 11:00-12:00
  • Chris Pedler

    Chris Pedler

    jpedler@ucsd.edu
    MFA, Creative Writing
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30
  • Eric Rodriguez

    Eric Rodriguez

    earodrig@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Anthropology
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Thursday 12:30-1:30 and Friday 3:30-4:30
  • Pricila Rodriguez

    Pricila Rodriguez

    brr022@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Ethnic Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Friday 12:00-1:00

  • Kristin Rounds

    Kristin Rounds

    kbrounds@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Global Policy & Strategy
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 127
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Friday 11:00-12:00
  • Lena Schmidt

    Lena Schmidt

    lschmidt@ucsd.edu
    M.A., Women's Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 136
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00

  • Jessica Trejos

    Jessica Trejos

    jtcanela@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Education Studies
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 128
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Wednesday 9:30-10:30
  • Shannon Welch

    Shannon Welch

    s2welch@ucsd.edu
    Home Department: Literature
    Office: Sequoyah Hall 135
    Fall Quarter Office Hours: Monday 2:30-3:30